How is the level of competency measured?

The level of competency is measured on a score out of 100 points and is categorised by five levels of competency:

  • Novice

  • Advanced novice

  • Competent

  • Proficient

  • Expert

Each competency level is 20 points. The larger the number of points displayed on the competency bar, the larger the gap between the current competency and target competency. Large competency gaps can be used as a guide for determining whether upskilling is required for the current job to be able to transition successfully to the target job.